h1

Stick A Fork In Me, I’m Done

July 11, 2010

Do not fear panicked masses (or the two of you still reading this) I do not mean I’m done with bringing you insightful, witty and often unnecessary blog entries about things which really did not need to be written about (like my dreams and aspirations…what was I thinking?) what I was trying to convey via this title is that I am finished with my university exams for this semester, meaning I now have more free time than is healthy for anyone to have, how much free time you say? Well can anyone else recite to you the entire script of the episode of the Simpsons where Bart burns down the Christmas tree and blames it on a fake burglar causing for the entire towns sympathy and donations until they are found out to be merely a fraud? Well I can because FOX8 plays it ALL THE TIME.

So expect lots of words to be coming from here over the next few weeks, maybe some of them will make you smile or others will have you shaking your head in disgust and think “can he write that on the internet? Surely some kind of government should be censoring him” well they can’t censor me! Just like they couldn’t censor Janet Jackson and Justin Timberlake, god bless their inappropriate souls.

Also expect big things in the podcast very soon…maybe, I will have to tell john about this but it is coming in one shape or another, possibly an octagon. We have take a very lengthy break from podcasting because we both thought we did such an awesome job in that ten month period that we could simply retire and coast for the rest of our lives on the millions we had made from it. Then we remembered we did not make any money from it and so we have to fucking work AGAIN.

So in summary check back here every couple days, as I will be on a writing spree! Just to let you know what I’m up to (since I am somewhat a celebrity and you like to know what to think and like) here are some things I have been reading and watching lately
•    Reading: The Macquarie Dictionary – I give this book an eight out ten. Brilliant fonts, a wide range of vocabulary present and a lot of content for your money. I found it to be a real page-turner. And don’t worry I wont give away who the killer is, you will have to read and find out for yourself
•    Watching: The TV guide channel – brilliant soundtrack, full of eighties disco and lounge jazz, to this new Australian drama show. set in the seedy under world of austar and foxtel. All I can say is watch out logie awards for this show will take out every category next year and I cannot wait for the DVD release
•    Listening: Various windows and Mac computer start up sounds throughout the ages – I do not now why I bought this, it is just start up sounds. Nothing funny about it, zero out of ten

Leave a Reply

