h1

My Dad’s Mid-life Crisis

August 2, 2009

For the past five years maybe, my Dad has been going through what can only be described as a mid life crisis. At first I thought, “maybe my Dad just really like’s to buy expensive watches or buy tonnes of fishing gear and then never go fishing”. I had also always hoped that when he did go through this period of his life I could cash in on some of the overflow, I could just hint that to regain his youth he would need to buy an iphone for him and his favorite son or that he would feel younger if I had a plasma wide screen T.V in my room.

However with his most recent purchase there can be no denying it that this is a mid life crisis. My father bought an organ, yes that’s right an organ not unlike the ones you see in churches. His selling point on this item was “it’s like an orchestra all in one box!” When you enter his house it now feels like your entering Count Dracula’s castle with foreboding organ music playing.

Correct me if I’m wrong but shouldn’t he be buying things that make him feel younger? Not 80, unless he is going to join a psychedelic jam band…I should keep my eye out for that.

One comment

  1. Well… thast certainly not cliche at least. But what the hell! i so have to come have a look, does sound a bit mid-life crisis-ish



Leave a Reply

