h1

WTF, Evoca

July 17, 2009

We’re not on itunes yet. Soz. However, I’m going to go ahead and pass the gigantic buck of shame all the way along to Evoca, who hosts our stuff. It is with them I feel that the buck can rest easy. Maybe he could retire, and raise a family of smaller bucks.

The issue is pretty technical, but basically the gist is that I can find absolutely no way to host our stuff without the artist, genre or description being correct. We can’t even change the label thingy to explicit, which I admit we probably need quite damn badly. Itunes says you need to change the RSS feed information to do that, and that you can’t do it from the iTunes browser. Fair enough. Evoca doesn’t say a damn thing about it at all. I’m scrolling through page after page of FAQs and I still cannot work it out.

Maybe I’m just being really thick. I doubt it, but maybe I am. However, as the customer I still reserve the right to be really thick and still get a freaking product that works.

I’m going to email them in the morning. I’ll keep you posted on how it goes.

Leave a Reply

