h1

My Checklist

July 15, 2009

The university mid year beak is almost over. It was a fun month off, before this month I set myself a small list of things that I wanted to achieve during my break. Was I successful…not really?

(1)    Find a job, through my mother’s increasingly less subtle hints that I need a job, and my last bank statement, which made me go into a fetal position. I decided that I should maybe find a part time job. As of this very moment I’m still very much unemployed. Occasionally I browse the local newspapers help wanted section, only to laugh at the jobs available, “like wouldn’t it be hilarious if I was someone’s cleaner?!” then go watch T.V.

Perhaps my problem is also linked to my resume. Two excerpts I will share with you. Under some of my qualities I have listed “eye candy”, what employer wouldn’t want some eye candy working in their store? Then in references I have “Jesus, if you want to contact him just put your two hands together and pray” who could dispute the man who died for all our sins (maybe the Jews).

(2)    Find a girlfriend, now I wouldn’t describe myself as being “lonely” but I do cry myself to sleep more often then not, while doing this I listen to “hallelujah” by Jeff Buckley and I have a pillow girlfriend who I hug and have named feather face (I have a duck down pillow). This situation has also not changed in the slightest.

(3)    Pass my end of semester exams, DONE.

All in all, I think I had a pretty good break.

One comment

  1. Hahaha oh Alex. How you make me laugh.
    That just made my night.
    As a part of point (2) you may want to mention Pav – surely you have not forgotten her so soon? 😛
    This is great, it really is. 🙂
    xox



Leave a Reply

